Tags

, , , , , , , ,

wagon shed turned corn crib

 

This is a farm that I pass by often but could never get a decent photo of. ( Why is it that there are always 30 cars on your tail when you want to pull off & get a shot?) so I did much of it from memory.

The farmer apparently is using new pole  buildings across the road to store equipment, so turned this into a giant corn crib. ( The other end of the shed just has a big tarp hung over it.)

This is graphite on some old sketch paper I had around here. Added some darks with charcoal, although it’s tough to get it to really bite-in  if there’s already a layer of pencil under it. The notes scrawled in the corners were mixes to get a good black paint in watercolor, which my friend Charlie was telling me about while I was working. I dont think he’d mind if I share: #1 Burnt sienna & Ultramarine Blue, #2  Hookers–or –Sap, green & Alizerine Crimson.

NOTE: All images and text in this post are Copyright K. A. Renninger 2011. I am more than happy to have you share them through your own blog, and hope you will do so—but you must give me credit. Anyone who uses them to make money will be prosecuted.


